Home > Virtual Museum >

SOLD- Kubasta - The Counting Series - complete first edition set 1963-1965

Kubasta The Counting Series First Editon 1963-1965 - complete set

Alternative Views:

Kubasta - The Counting Series - complete set

London, Kubasta / Bancroft & Co. Ltd., 1963-1965. Printed in Czechoslovakia [illustrated by V. Kubasta]
[5] double p. : col. ill.; 11cm.

Between 1963 and 1965 Kubasta devised a series of 12 small pop-up books to help children with counting. Each one tells the adventures of a different group of objects or animals such as animals, botanicals, and musical instruments.

Offered here is a complete first edition set of all 12.

All pop-ups in all 12 books are in excellent condition with no tears, no missing pieces, and no repairs. All pop-up perfectly. See photos for mild exterior wear.

Each book is 4-1/2" square (11.5 x 11cm) and features five pop-ups. The spreads are bound with string. Each book represents a single number.

The Was One White Daisy (1963)
Two is Company (1964)
Three is a Crowd (1964)
Four Wheels to Carry Us (1964)
Five Little Pigs (1964)
The Six Singers (1964)
Seven for Luck (1964)
The Eight O'Clock Show (1964)
TheKing of Ninepins (1965)
Ten Little Teddy Bears (1965)
The Kitten Eleven (1965)
The Twelve Months (1965)

All books are returnable within 10 days of receipt if not delighted for any reason.

Availability:: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
Product Code: K-73